2011 Australian Grand Prix

Inicio Foros Bar del blog 2011 Australian Grand Prix

  • Este debate está vacío.
Mostrando 0 respuestas a los debates
  • Autor
    • #35281 Responder

      <br><br>2011 Australian Grand Prix (English LXXVI Qantas Australian Grand Prix) – the Formula 1 World Championship race that took place from March 25 to 27, 2011 at the Albert Park circuit, Melbourne, Australia – became the 840th Grand Prix in a row and the first race of the season 2011 Formula 1 after organizers canceled the Bahrain Grand Prix due to unrest in the country.<br><br>Among the participants in the race are four pilots who won this Grand Prix:<br>Michael Schumacher, on account of which 4 victories (the largest number of victories during the Formula 1 Grand Prix);Jenson Button, who has two wins in the last two races;Lewis Hamilton and Fernando Alonso (each with one victory).Events on the eve of the Grand Prix<br>On February 14, Pirelli announced that the teams will be provided with hard and soft tires for the first four stages of Formula 1. The the choice of such an option instead of supplying medium and super soft types with concern for the safety of the riders – the fact is that during the pre-season tests, many riders complained about severe wear and, as a result, a sharp change in the characteristics of softer tire compositions.<br>Workout<br>The first training session was held with the advantage of the Red Bull pilots, who were faster than everyone else by almost a second. Almost at the very beginning, due to his own mistake, the Lotus test Chandhok crashed the car. Throughout the session, many pilots made mistakes when braking, checking the action of the steering element of the rear wing. At the very end of the second session, the debut of the new HRT car took place – Liuzzi drove one slow lap without showing the test time. The third session passed without any problems, only Maldonado flew into the gravel, and there were technical problems on Perez’s car. The drivers of Hispania appeared on the track at once together, but Liuzzi’s car broke down without even completing a lap, and Kartikeyan showed a very slow time, 17 seconds from the first time.<br>Results of third pilotsQualification<br>The qualification was held with a significant advantage of the reigning world champion Sebastian Vettel, who won all three of its sessions. In the first session, as expected, the three took off with their full complement: Lotus, Virgin and HRT. The pilots of the latter could not get into 107% of the leader’s result and were not allowed to start. It is worth noting that the cars of this team were assembled directly during the weekend. Also in the first session, Heidfeld, playing for Renault, unexpectedly took off. In the last seconds, the German could get into the top 17, but was knocked out by Massa.<br><br>In the second session, Rubens Barrichello took off from the track, which prevented several pilots who were on a fast lap. Due to this, the Brazilian was left without a test time and became 17th at the start. Also, at the end of the session, Adrian Sutil was deployed on the starting line, but he managed to avoid an accident. As a result, in addition to Rubens, his team-mate Maldonado, the Force India pilots, as well as Perez from Sauber and Schumacher in a Mercedes were also eliminated.<br><br>In the final session, Felipe Massa turned away from the pits, but he was able to avoid contact. The best result, as in the first two sessions, was shown by Vettel, ahead of the second Hamilton by almost eight tenths of a second. Vitaly Petrov achieved the best result for himself – sixth place at the start.<br>Race<br>At the start, Vettel not only retained the lead, but also quickly formed a significant lead over his rivals. Hamilton and Webber also retained their positions. through to 4th place, Alonso did not have enough space in the first corner, he hit the roadside and rolled back to 9th place. Behind, Barrichello flew into the gravel (he managed to get out), and Alguersuari could not avoid contact with Schumacher, after which both pilots went to change the punctured tires.<br><br>The first few laps, Vettel increased his lead, behind the state of affairs remained, only Button attacked Massa in the fight for fifth place. On lap 12, Jenson stepped forward, cutting off the chicane. According to the rules, in such a situation, the pilot can avoid a penalty if he returns the position he won due to the cut, but the Briton did not immediately do this, and soon Massa was outstripped by Alonso, who was walking a little further away. Thus, it was impossible to regain the position, so the button received a penalty in the form of driving through the pit lane.<br><br>The first pit stops were made by Webber (12th lap, changed soft tires to hard ones), Alonso (13th) and Massa (14th). Both Ferrari pilots did not change the type of tires and remained on soft rubber. On the 15-16th laps at the pit stop were many more pilots. The last first pit stops were made by Glock, Button (both on the 19th lap) and Perez (on the 23rd) and he was the only one for the Mexican.<br><br>On the 19th lap, Schumacher stopped the fight, whose car was too badly damaged in a collision at the start. Three laps later, in the fight for eighth place, Barrichello and Rosberg collided, the German got off as a result, and the Brazilian was found guilty of the collision and received a penalty in the form of driving down the pit lane.<br><br>On lap 27, Webber changed tires for the second time, and Alonso on the next. Vettel, Hamilton and Petrov changed tires on the 35th lap, and after another lap Sutil and Button did the same. After two pit stops, the first three places were occupied by the same pilots as at the start: Vettel, Hamilton, Webber, followed by Alonso and Petrov. On the 42nd and 43rd laps, Alonso and Webber made their third pit stops, releasing Petrov in third place. On the 48th lap, Button nevertheless overtook Massa (this time – according to the rules), after which the Brazilian immediately went to the planned third pit stop.<br><br>For the remaining time, Alonso and Webber, together on fresh tires, significantly reduced the gap with the Russian, but they could not get close to the attack distance. Vettel won a landslide victory, Hamilton became the second, Petrov finished third, having won the first podium in the history of Formula 1 both for himself and for Russian pilots in general.<br><br>After the finish of the race, the Sauber drivers, who arrived 7th and 8th, were disqualified for violations in the rear wing design. The team representatives stated that they intend to appeal the decision of the stewards, but after considering all the of the violation, they did not file an appeal. After disqualification, Massa and Buemi moved up the table, and both Force India pilots got into the points zone.<br><br> Pilot positions after the race<br><br>Leading circles<br>Position in the championship after the Grand PrixNote: Only 5 items are included in both tables.

Mostrando 0 respuestas a los debates
Respuesta a: 2011 Australian Grand Prix
Tu información:

Este sitio web utiliza cookies para que usted tenga la mejor experiencia de usuario. Si continúa navegando está dando su consentimiento para la aceptación de las mencionadas cookies y la aceptación de nuestra política de cookies, pinche el enlace para mayor información.plugin cookies

Aviso de cookies